Leader Appointments

Representation on Outside Organisations – Appointments by Leader Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2011/12	Representation for 2012/13
1.	Civil Enforcement of Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL) – Adjudication Joint Committee (Executive)	Mrs P Smith	
2.	Crime and Disorder Strategy Panel (Executive)	Mrs P Smith J Knapman (deputy)	
3.	East of England Local Government Association (Executive)	Mrs L Wagland	
4.	Enfield Essex Herts Border Liaison Group (Executive/Local)	R Bassett Mrs P Smith Mrs M Sartin (Mrs J Lea, W Pryor, J Wyatt as deputies)	
5.	Epping Forest District Local Strategic Partnership (Executive) (a) LSP Board (b) Health Equalities Group (c) Safer Communities Partnership (d) Sustainable Communities Group (e) Epping Forest Children's Partnership	(a) Mrs L Wagland, J Philip (b) B Sandler (c) Mrs P Smith (d) Mrs S Jones (e) R Barrett	
6.	Essex On-Line Partnership (Executive)	J Philip	
7.	Harlow Stansted Gateway Transportation Board (HSGTB) (Executive)	G Mohindra J Knapman (deputy)	
8.	Highways Panel (West Area) (Executive)	Mrs P Smith K Chana (deputy)	

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2011/12	Representation for 2012/13
9.	Housing Repairs Advisory Group (Executive)	M McEwen - Housing Portfolio Holder G Mohindra - Finance and Economic Development Portfolio Holder Chairman Housing Scrutiny Panel Vice Chairman Housing Scrutiny Panel	
10.	Local Government Association - General Assembly (Executive)	Mrs L Wagland J Philip (Deputy)	
11.	Local Government Information Unit Management Committee (Executive)	Mrs L Wagland J Philip	
12.	Northern Essex Parking Partnership (Executive)	P Smith J Knapman (Deputy)	
13.	Waste Partnership Member Board (Executive)	J Knapman P Smith (deputy)	
14.	Waste Partnership - Inter- Authority Member Working Group (Executive)	J Knapman P Smith (deputy)	

Council Appointments

Representation on Outside Organisations Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Cabinet Functions

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2011/12	Nominations for 2012/13
1.	Care and Repair - Management Committee	K Avey S Watson J H Whitehouse	
2.	Epping Forest Citizens' Advice Bureau	R Cohen S Packford (A Mitchell and W Pryor deputies)	
3.	Campaign to Protect Rural England (Essex Branch)	A Boyce Y Knight (deputy)	
4.	Epping Forest Community Transport Steering Group	A Lion	
5.	Epping Forest Housing Aid Committee	S Watson	
6.	Grange Farm Managing Trustees	Appointment for the period 1 June 2011 for four years: D Johnson B Scrutton P Smith	Not required this year
7.	Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (Term to 30/6/2013)	M Sartin S Stavrou R Bassett (Deputy) J Wyatt (Deputy)	NOT REQUIRED THIS YEAR

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2011/12	Nominations for 2012/13
8.	Leisure Centres Liaison Groups		
	-Ongar Leisure Centre	D Jacobs P Keska	
	- Epping Sports Centre	K Avey W Breare-Hall	
	- Loughton Leisure Centre	R Barrett R Brookes	
	- Waltham Abbey Swimming Pool	D Johnson W Pryor	
9.	Local Councils' Liaison Committee	K Angold-Stephens R Morgan B Rolfe P Smith B Sandler	
10.	Local Government Association - Rural Commission	A Boyce (voting member) M McEwen	
11.	Museums in Essex Committee	R Gadsby	
12.	Police and Community Consultative Group – Epping Forest	K Chana H Ulkun	
13.	Police and Crime Panel	n/a	
14.	Princess Alexandra Hospital - Partnership Governor	G Waller	
15.	Roding Valley Meadows Local Nature Reserve		
	(a) Management Committee	S Murray	(a)
	(b) Working Group	S Murray	(b) Officer representative see officer schedule *
16.	Stansted Airport Consultative Committee	M Sartin G Waller	

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2011/12	Nominations for 2012/13
17.	Stansted Airport Community Trust Fund	R Morgan	
18.	Town Centre Partnerships		
	(a) Buckhurst Hill Town Centre Partnership	J Sutcliffe H Ulkun	
	(b) Epping Town Centre Partnership	W Breare-Hall S Packford	
	(c) Loughton Broadway Town Centre Partnership	Jennie Hart J Knapman	
	(d) Loughton High Road Town Centre Partnership	R Barrett D Wixley	
	(e) Ongar Town Forum - Steering Group	D Jacobs P Keska R Gadsby	
	(f) Waltham Abbey Town Partnership	J Lea	
19.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest	W Pryor	
20.	Waltham Abbey Royal Gunpowder Mills Ltd	W Pryor	
21.	Waltham Abbey Tourist Information Centre - Joint Management Committee	J Lea A Mitchell E Webster	
22.	Waste Management and Street Cleansing – Loughton Stakeholders' Group	R Barrett C Finn L Leonard	

Representation on Outside Organisations - Appointments Held by Officers

Appointments by Leader – Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions

The following appointments to be made by the Leader of the Council in accordance with Council minute 121 – 17 February 2009 as they fall within the 'Executive' category.

Number:	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative 2011-12	Representative 2012-13
1	Access Group – Joint	Special Needs Manager	
	Management Team		

Number:	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative 2011-12	Representative 2012-13
NEW	Association of Retained Council Housing (ARCH)	A Hall – Director of Housing	
2	Essex Archaeological and Historical Congress	Epping Forest District Museum Officer	
3	Museum Service (South Eastern)	Epping Forest District Museum Officer	
4	National Society for Clean Air (SE Division)	Director of Environment and Street Scene (or representative)	
5	Standing Conference – Investigation of Air Pollution	Director of Environment and Street Scene (or representative)	
6	Roding Valley Meadow Local Nature Reserve Working Group	Director of Planning and Economic Development (or representative)	

Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Executive Functions

This Appendix indicates those organisations where the Council determined on 25 April 1995 that the representatives should be officers.

Number:	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative
1	East Anglian Home Safety Committee	Director of Environment and Street Scene (or representative)
2	Essex Water Safety Liaison Committee	Director of Environment and Street Scene (or representative)
3	Victoria County History Association	Epping Forest District Museum Officer
4	Voluntary Action Epping Forest (see also member appointments schedule)	Policy Officer (+ 1 member delegate)